This is a true diary, shared by four girls who were in high school in NYC and witnessed the September 11 attacks.  They also documented their daily struggles; such as crushes, parties, drugs, homework, family life, etc.

I really enjoyed it.  It was a difficult read emotionally at times, especially around the Sept. 11 attacks.  Having been a teen girl myself many years ago, I could easily relate to some of the angst that they were going through.  It was also an eye-opening account of experiences of an urban high school setting, which I did not experience myself.

Overall, a very good read.  Very blunt, in their own words, uncensored, with drawings and photos. I would recommend for almost anyone not afraid to relive the stress of high school, but this time at your own pace.

Reviewed by: Angie

